Gyan Bharati Society was established in December, 1959, and the four schools under Gyan Bharati started functioning at different points of time between 1962 and 1986. In 1960 the foundation stone of the school building was laid by Dr. S. Radhakrishnan, an eminent philosopher and educationist and the then Vice President of India, who spelt out the basic doctrine for Gyan Bharati as "Practice of Truth is the real Educationl" In 1986 the Silver Jubilee Celebrations of Gyan Bharati were inaugurated by Shri Zail Singh, the then President of India.Gyan Bharati has been in existence for about 50 years.

Gyan Bharati Society, which was established on 24. 12. 1959, is a well-known organization of North Kolkata. Spread of quality education has been its primary goal. Gyan Bharati has, under its fold, four units namely Gyan Bharati Vidyapith (Boys' School, classes V to XII ), Gyan Bharati Balika Vidyalaya (Girls' School, classes V to XII), Gyan Bharati Prathamik Vidyalaya(classes Lower I to IV ) and Gyan Bharati Vidyalaya - English Medium (classes Lower KG to X ). While for the last unit the medium of instruction is English, for the other three units both Hindi and English mediums are offered. Gyan Bharati Vidyalaya (Eng.Medium) and Gyan Bharati Prathamik Vidyalaya are co-educational schools. Details of each of the four schools have been furnished in different sections of this Website.
Powered By :
Welcome to Gyan Bharati Vidyapith Welcome to Gyan Bharati balika Vidyalaya Welcome to Gyan Bharati Prathamik Vidyalaya Welcome to Gyan Bharati Vidyalaya